Firefighter of the Year

The Firefighter of the Year award is given out annually and it recognizes the significant contributions, achievements and long-term dedication of the individual. Names of nominees are given to the committee by peers. Performance of duties, motivation, teamwork and leadership go into determining the award recipient.


 Pete Barresi                   

 Ryan Clark

 Kevin Stoyak


 Steve Stohl


 Richard Conrod


 Sandy Hook Fire & Rescue


 Richard "Archie" Paloian


 Brad Richardson


 John Jeltema


 Jeff Steinebrey


 Karin Halstead


 George Lockwood Jr


 Mike Burton


 Bob Nute


 Kent Bonsignore 


 Scott Lee 


 BJ Halstead 


 Bill Halstead 


 Chuck Kilson 


 Anthony Capozziello


 Mike Heneghan 






© 2019 Sandy Hook Volunteer Fire & Rescue